National Library of Australia

Membership

ALIA representatives

Ebe Kartus 
Australian representative on the Joint Steering Committee for the Development of RDA
Manager, Aquisitions & Cataloguing
RMIT University Library
Level 5 Bldg 12, 376-392 Swanston St.
Melbourne Vic. 3000
Tel: (03) 9925 9655
Fax: (03) 9662 9050 
Email: kartus13@gmail.com
Term: First appointed 2002 ; Current term expires 2016
Served as ACOC Chair 2003-2011

David Wells
Manager, Resources
Curtin University Library
PO Box U 1987
Perth WA 6845 
Tel: (08) 9266 7158
Fax: (08) 9266 3213
Email: D.Wells@curtin.edu.au
Term: First appointed 2009 ; Current term expires 2016

Portrait of David Wells

Melissa Parent
Acting Manager, Acquisitions and Cataloguing
RMIT University Library
Level 5 Bldg 12, 376-392 Swanston St
Melbourne Vic. 3000
Tel: (03) 9925 9655
Email: melissa.parent@rmit.edu.au
Term: First appointed 2014; Current term expires 2017

NLA representatives

Catherine Argus
ACOC Chair 
Manager, Bibliographic Standards & Training 
National Library of Australia
Canberra ACT 2600
Tel: (02) 6262 1044
Fax: (02) 6273 4322
Email: cargus@nla.gov.au 
Term: First appointed 2010 ; Current term expires 2016

Jenny Stephens
Manager, Bibliographic Access
National Library of Australia
Canberra ACT 2600
Tel: (02) 6262 1562
Fax: (02) 6273 4322
Email: jstephens@nla.gov.au
Term: First appointed 2013 ; Current term expires 2016

Monika Szunejko
Director, Database Services
National Library of Australia
Canberra ACT 2600
Tel: (02) 6262 1215
Fax: (02) 6273 1703
Email: mszunejko@nla.gov.au
Term: First appointed 2013 ; Current term expires 2016

Australian representative on Dewey EPC

Anne Robertson is the Australian representative on the Editorial Policy Committee of the Dewey Decimal Classification. She is currently the Deputy Chair of the EPC.

Anne M Robertson
Email: robertsonannem@bigpond.com