National Library of Australia

RDA Implementation in Australian Libraries

The National Library of Australia and Libraries Australia fully implemented RDA in March 2013. The following is a list of other Australian libraries that have completed their RDA implementation.

Australian Capital Territory

  • Australian Government Treasury Library
  • Australian Institute of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Studies
  • Department of Health and Ageing, Canberra
  • Geoscience Australia
  • University of Canberra Library

New South Wales

  • University of Wollongong Library
  • UNILINC Limited
  • University of Technology, Sydney
  • State Library of New South Wales
  • Sutherland Shire Libraries
  • Macquarie University
  • University of Sydney Library
  • University of New England
  • University of Newcastle Library
  • Australian National Maritime Museum

Northern Territory

  • Berrimah Farm Library, Dept of Primary Industry and Fisheries
  • Northern Territory Library


  • Queensland University of Technology
  • State Library of Queensland
  • CityLibraries Townsville

South Australia

  • Flinders University Library
  • State Library of South Australia


  • State Library of Tasmania
  • University of Tasmania Library


  • Deakin University
  • RMIT
  • University of Melbourne
  • State Library of Victoria
  • La Trobe University
  • Victoria University

Western Australia

  • State Library of Western Australia
  • Geoff Gallop Braille and Talking Book Library of the Association for the Blind of Western Australia
  • Parliamentary Library, Western Australia
  • Curtin University
  • Murdoch University Library