National Library of Australia

Contact Us

Do you know the whereabouts of a missing newspaper? Any information you can provide could be vital in uncovering a portion of Australia's missing documentary heritage. If you think you may know about a missing newspaper, please contact the Library in the state/territory of the newspaper's origin or the National Library of Australia or call us on 1800 059 097.

If you have any comments or questions about the Australian Newspaper Plan, we would love to talk with you. Please contact the National Coordinator, or the contact in your state/territory.

If you have any comments or suggestions for improving this website, please contact the National Library's website team.

Australian Newspaper Plan, National Coordinator

Hilary Berthon
National Library of Australia
Parkes Place
Canberra ACT 2600 phone +61 (0)2 6262 1642 | fax +61 (0)2 6273 4535
email hberthon@nla.gov.au
web www.nla.gov.au/anplan

State and Territory Contacts

Australian Capital Territory

National Library of Australia

For all enquiries about missing national and ACT newspapers:

Julie Whiting
Manager, Serials Branch
National Library of Australia
Parkes Place
Canberra ACT 2600 phone+61 (0)2 6262 1157 | fax +61 (0)2 6273 4322
email jwhiting@nla.gov.au
web www.nla.gov.au

Jennifer Lloyd
Manager, Collections Preservation
National Library of Australia
Parkes Place
Canberra ACT 2600 phone+61 (0)2 6262 1223 | fax +61 (0)2 6273 4535
email jlloyd@nla.gov.au
web www.nla.gov.au

ACT Heritage Library
(including enquiries about missing ACT newspapers):

Antoinette Buchanan
Manager, ACT Heritage Library
Level 1, Woden Town Centre Library
Corinna Street
Phillip ACT 2606 phone + 61 (0)2 6207 5163 | fax +61 (0)2 6207 5209
email act.heritage.library@act.gov.au
web www.library.act.gov.au/find/history

New South Wales

Jerelynn Brown
Manager, Collection Services, State Library of New South Wales
Macquarie Street
Sydney NSW 2000 phone +61 (0)2 9273 1630 |Fax +61 (0) 2 9273 1245
email jbrown@sl.nsw.gov.au
Web www.sl.nsw.gov.au

Northern Territory

Diana Richards
Assistant Director, Research and Collections
Northern Territory Library
GPO Box 42
Darwin NT 0800
phone +61 (0)8 8999 7364 | fax + 61 (0)8 8999 6927
email diana.richards@nt.gov.au
web www.nt.gov.au/ntl

Queensland

For all enquiries about missing Queensland newspapers:

Ann Cain
Heritage Collections
State Library of Queensland
PO Box 3488
South Brisbane QLD 4101 phone +61 (0)7 3840 7897 | fax +61 (0)7 3842 9126
email Ann.cain@slq.qld.gov.au
web www.slq.qld.gov.au

Grant Collins
Manager, Collection Preservation Branch
State Library of Queensland
PO Box 3488
South Brisbane QLD 4101 phone +61 (0)7 3840 7841 | fax +61 (0)7 3842 9126
email grant.collins@slq.qld.gov.au
web www.slq.qld.gov.au

South Australia

For all enquiries about missing South Australian newspapers:

Anthony Laube
Newspaper Collections Specialist
State Library of South Australia
GPO Box 419
Adelaide SA 5001phone +61 (0)8 8207 7347 | fax +61 (0)8 8207 7307
email Laube.Anthony@slsa.sa.gov.au
web www.slsa.sa.gov.au

Beth Robertson
Manager, Preservation
State Library of South Australia
GPO Box 419
Adelaide SA 5001 phone +61 (0)8 8207 7212 | fax +61 (0)8 8207 7307
email Robertson.Beth@slsa.sa.gov.au
web www.slsa.sa.gov.au

Tasmania

Ian Morrison
Senior Librarian (Collections)
Tasmanian Archive and Heritage Office
State Library of Tasmania
91 Murray Street
Hobart TAS 7000 phone +61 (0)3 6233 7474 | fax +61 (0)3 6233 7471
email ian.morrison@education.tas.gov.au
web: www.archives.tas.gov.au

Victoria

For all enquiries about missing Victorian newspapers:

Chris Wade
Newspaper Librarian
Information Services Division
State Library of Victoria
328 Swanston Street
Melbourne VIC 3000phone +61 (0)3 8664 7218 | fax +61 (0)3 9639 3854
email cwade@slv.vic.gov.au
web www.slv.vic.gov.au/

Liz Jesty
Manager, Collection Management
State Library of Victoria
328 Swanston Street
Melbourne VIC 3000 phone +61 (0)3 8664 7126
email ljesty@slv.vic.gov.au
web www.slv.vic.gov.au/

Western Australia

For all enquiries about missing Western Australian newspapers:

Carmel McRobert
Subject Specialist, Battye Library
State Library of Western Australia Alexander Library Building
Perth Cultural Centre 25 Francis Street
Perth WA 6000 phone +61 (0)8 9427 3305 | fax +61 (0)8 9427 3276
email carmel.mcrobert@slwa.wa.gov.au
web www.slwa.wa.gov.au

Steve Howell
Senior Subject Specialist, Battye Library
State Library of Western Australia Alexander Library Building
Perth Cultural Centre 25 Francis Street
Perth WA 6000 phone +61 (0)8 9427 3476 | fax +61 (0)8 9427 3276
email steve.howell@slwa.wa.gov.au
web www.slwa.wa.gov.au

Last updated: 5 August 2011