Appendix G: Gifts, Grants and Sponsorships


  • Ms Susan Allen
  • Ms Robyn Archer AO CdOAL
  • Belvoir Street Theatre
  • Mr Peter Bradley
  • Ms Lily Brett
  • The Casey family / Marian McGowan
  • The Castles family
  • Ms Jill Causer
  • Ms Shelley Cohney
  • Mr Roger Dargie
  • Ms Sara Dowse
  • Ms Claire Dunne OAM
  • Ms Helen Evans
  • Ms Samantha Flanagan
  • Dr Paul Fox
  • Ms Andrea Goldsmith
  • Professor Virginia Hooker
  • Dr Jamie Kassler and Dr Michael Kassler
  • Mr Chris McCullough
  • Ms Esther Missingham
  • Professor John Mulvaney
  • National Central Library Taiwan
  • Ms Ann Nugent
  • The Estate of Professor Judith Robinson-Valery
  • Ms Diane Romney
  • Dr Robyn Rowland AO
  • Ms Louise Saxton
  • Dr Mike Smith AM
  • Mr Robert Southey
  • Professor Frank Stilwell
  • Ms Jane Sullivan
  • Mr John Ulm
  • Uniting Church in Australia Frontier Services
  • Mrs Vera Werder


  • Attorney-General’s Department (Community Heritage Grants)
  • Australia China Council (Oral History Project)
  • Australian Broadcasting Corporation (Oral History Project)
  • Australian Government International Exhibitions Insurance Program (Exhibitions)
  • Australian Paralympic Committee (Oral History Project)
  • City of Melbourne (Oral History Project)
  • Copyright Agency Ltd Cultural Fund (Writing the Australian Landscape)
  • Museum of Australian Democracy at Old Parliament House (Oral History Project)
  • National Archives of Australia (Community Heritage Grants)
  • National Collecting Institutions Touring and Outreach Program (Exhibitions)
  • National Film and Sound Archive (Community Heritage Grants)
  • National Folk Festival (National Folk Fellowship)
  • National Museum of Australia (Community Heritage Grants)


Mapping Our World: Terra Incognita to Australia

  • Australian Capital Equity Pty Ltd
  • Australian Capital Tourism
  • Crowne Plaza Canberra
  • Esri Australia
  • Etihad Airways
  • Seven Network
  • Shell
  • Toga Hotels
  • Virgin Australia

National Library Partners

  • The Brassey of Canberra (Accommodation)
  • Eden Road Wines
  • Forrest Hotel and Apartments (Accommodation)
  • Realm Precinct (Accommodation)

In-kind Sponsors

  • Australia and New Zealand Banking Group
  • Bauer Media Group
  • The Charlotte Smith Collection
  • Mr Donald Beggs
  • Embassy of Italy
  • Jenny Oates & Associates
  • Seven Network
  • Vitek Vodka Pty Ltd
  • Wesfarmers Ltd


  • The Estate of Mr Harold S. Williams


  • Friends of the National Library of Australia (Friends of the National Library Travelling Fellowship)
  • Mrs Pat McCann (Norman McCann Summer Scholarship)
  • Mrs Alison Sanchez (Kenneth Binns Travelling Fellowship / Kenneth Binns Lecture)
  • Dr John Seymour and Dr Heather Seymour AO (Seymour Summer Scholarship / Seymour Biography Lecture)