Libraries Australia online presentation and Q&A session, 10 August 2017

Libraries Australia online presentation and Q&A

To connect with more of our members across the country, Libraries Australia is trialling a new format to deliver our annual update to members ‘virtually’.

This year, the Libraries Australia team will visit you in person - via your computer screens - to share an online presentation covering:

  • an introduction to the Libraries Australia team
  • what we are doing in the data management and resource-sharing spaces
  • recent events held by Libraries Australia
  • highlights and  service updates
  • activities for the coming year, and how you can be involved.

The presentation will be followed by a Q&A session during which you will be able to chat with four Libraries Australia representatives:

Monika Szunejko (Director, Libraries Australia)
Heather Walsh (Assistant-Director, Data Services)
Amanda Magnussen (Assistant-Director, Data Sharing Strategy)
Nikki Darby (Assistant-Director, Member Services)

You can attend individually, or gather in groups—giving you the chance to network with colleagues.

Registrations are now closed.

Thursday 10 August 2017

11.30am to 12.30pm AEST (Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney, Hobart, Brisbane)

11.00am to 12pm ACST (Darwin, Adelaide)

9.30am to 10.30am AWST (Perth)

We will be using Zoom Video Conferencing to deliver the presentation and Q&A. Connection details will be sent to you when you register.

To participate you will need:

  • an internet connection – broadband wired or wireless
  • speakers and a microphone – built-in or USB plug-in or wireless Bluetooth
  • webcam or HD webcam – built-in or USB plug-in
  • MAC/PC/tablet

We look forward to meeting with you virtually soon.

Nikki Darby
Assistant-Director, Member Services
Libraries Australia

 

This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.