Libraries Australia: The Summer Sessions - REGISTRATIONS NOW OPEN

Dear Colleagues

Registrations to join our international keynote speaker at Libraries Australia: The Summer Sessions are now open!

Ted Fons will deliver a presentation on improving the visibility of libraries on the web.
Into the hands of the reader: improving the visibility of libraries on the web
Ted Fons (Third Chapter Partners)

Thursday 10 November 2016
9.00 am AWST (Perth), 11.30 am ACDT (Adelaide), 12.00 Noon AEDT (Canberra)
Webinar, Free for Libraries Australia Members - REGISTER NOW

This year, Libraries Australia encourages members across the county to take advantage of a ‘virtual’ Libraries Australia Forum.

Over November-January Libraries Australia is hosting a series of free webinars for Libraries Australia members, offering a great opportunity for professional development, workplace learning, and insights into current thinking in the area of systems, resource sharing, linked data, and services to readers.

NOTE: Earn ALIA PD Scheme points by participating in The Summer Sessions – you can accrue 1 point per hour, with a maximum of 30 points per year.

Upcoming webinars – save the dates now

Making connections: creating linked open Library Data
Neil Wilson: Head, Collection Metadata (The British Library)
Thursday 8 December 2016
2.00 pm AWST (Perth), 4.30 pm ACDT (Adelaide), 5.00 pm AEDT (Canberra)
Webinar, Free – Registrations opening soon

An update on the British Library’s On Demand Service
Samantha Tillet: Head of Business Development, Information Services (The British Library)
Thursday 12 January 2017
2.00 pm AWST (Perth), 4.30 pm ACDT (Adelaide), 5.00 pm AEDT (Canberra)
Webinar, Free – Registrations opening soon

Rethinking Resource Sharing around the World
Margaret Ellingson, Poul Eriandsen, Sue Kaler, Beth Posner: Rethinking Resource Sharing Initiative – Steering Committee
Monday 23 January 2017
9.00 am AWST (Perth), 11.30 am ACDT (Adelaide), 12.00 Noon AEDT (Canberra)
Webinar, Free – Registrations opening soon

Further sessions will be announced shortly, so stay tuned.

We look forward to meeting up with Libraries Australia members over the summer.

 

 

Monika Szunejko | Director, Libraries Australia | National Library of Australia

t: +61 2 6262 1215 | m: 0418 821 599 | e: monika.szunejko@nla.gov.au |www.nla.gov.au

 

 

This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.