Prime Minister's Literary Awards

The winners of the 2011 Prime Minister's Literary Awards were announced today at the National Library. Prime Minister Julia Gillard made the presentations to the four winners.

Fiction - Traitor by Stephen Daisley

Non-fiction - The Hard Light of Day: An artist’s story of friendships in Arrernte Country by Rod Moss

Young adult fiction - Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

Children's fiction - Shake a Leg by Boori Monty Pryor and illustrator Jan Ormerod

See the Prime Minister's media release for more information.