The NLA is currently experiencing a serious outage with its internet provider and is running through a secondary link. As a consequence, web pages will take longer to display and you may not be able to access our services at times. Please be patient whilst this is being rectified and we apologise for reduced service levels and intermittent access.

Celebrating Australian literature

Celebrating Australian literature
22 May 2012

Meet the shortlist authors for this year’s Miles Franklin Literary Award, Frank Moorhouse, Tony Birch and Favel Parrett at the National Library of Australia on 29 May.

The event will celebrate the Miles Franklin, Australia’s oldest and most prestigious literary award, established by the author in 1954 to encourage Australian writers.

It has been organised by the Library in conjunction with Copyright Agency's Cultural Fund and will feature a discussion panel with the shortlist authors and a book signing.

Tuesday 29 May, 6pm.

National Library of Australia. Free.

Bookings: 02 6262 1271 or

More from the Library