Ms Susan Allen

Ms Robyn Archer AO, CdOAL

Belvoir Street Theatre

Mr Peter Bradley

Ms Lily Brett

The Casey Family / Marian McGowan

The Castles Family

Ms Jill Causer

Ms Shelley Cohney

Mr Roger Dargie

Ms Sara Dowse

Ms Claire Dunne OAM

Ms Helen Evans

Ms Samantha Flanagan

Dr Paul Fox

Ms Andrea Goldsmith

Professor Virginia Hooker

Dr Jamie Kassler and Dr Michael Kassler

Mr Chris McCullough

Ms Esther Missingham

Professor John Mulvaney

National Central Library Taiwan

Ms Ann Nugent

The Estate of Professor Judith Robinson-Valery

Ms Diane Romney

Dr Robyn Rowland AO

Ms Louise Saxton

Dr Mike Smith AM

Mr Robert Southey

Professor Frank Stilwell

Ms Jane Sullivan

Mr John Ulm

Uniting Church in Australia Frontier Services

Mrs Vera Werder


Attorney-General’s Department
(Community Heritage Grants)

Geoscience Australia
(Oral History Project)

Museum of Australian Democracy
(Oral History Project)

National Archives of Australia
(Community Heritage Grants)

National Collecting Institutions Touring and Outreach Program

National Film and Sound Archive
(Community Heritage Grants)

National Folk Festival
(National Folk Fellowship)

National Museum of Australia
(Community Heritage Grants)


National Library Partners

The Brassey of Canberra (Accommodation)

Eden Road Wines

Embassy of Portugal

Forrest Hotel and Apartments (Accommodation)

Realm Precinct (Accommodation)

In-kind Sponsors

Jenny Oates & Associates

Seven Network


The late Victor Crittenden OAM

The Estate of Mr Harold S. Williams


Friends of the National Library of Australia (Creative Arts Fellowship)

Friends of the National Library of Australia (Friends of the National Library Travelling Fellowship)

James and Bettison Treasures Curatorship

Linnaeus Estate Fellowship

Mrs Pat McCann (Norman McCann Summer Scholarship)

The Myer Foundation (Kenneth Myer Lecture)

The late Mrs Alison Sanchez (Kenneth Binns Travelling Fellowship / Kenneth Binns Lecture)

Dr John Seymour and Dr Heather Seymour AO (Seymour Summer Scholarship / Seymour Biography Lecture)

National Library Fellowships

Professor Donald H. Akenson

Dr Patricia Clarke OAM

The Hon. Mary Delahunty

The Hon. Martin Ferguson AM

Mr John M. Green

The late Dr Pamela Gutman

Ms Jane Hemstritch

Dr Joyce Kirk

Ms Marjorie Lindenmayer

Ms Yuan Yuan Liu

Mr Brian Long

Mrs Deidre McCann and
Mr Kevin McCann AM

Mrs Janet McDonald AO

Macquarie Group Foundation Limited

Dr Doug Munro

Professor Janice Reid AC, FASSA

Emeritus Professor Alan Robson AO

Dr Ian C. Ross

Mrs Margaret S. Ross AM

Mr Doug Snedden

The Hon. James Spigelman AC

Mr Ryan Stokes

Ms Deborah Thomas

Three supporters donated anonymously.