The NLA is currently experiencing a serious outage with its internet provider and is running through a secondary link. As a consequence, web pages will take longer to display and you may not be able to access our services at times. Please be patient whilst this is being rectified and we apologise for reduced service levels and intermittent access.

2013 Miles Franklin Literary Award - Meet the Shortlisted Authors

2013 Miles Franklin Literary Award - Meet the Shortlisted Authors

, 6:00PM-7:00PM
Theatre, Lower Ground 1

$5 ACT Writers Centre members/Friends of the NLA, $10 others

 Book Now


2013 Miles Franklin Literary Award - Meet Shortlisted Authors, Romy Ash, Annah Faulkner and Carrie Tiffany

Join Melanie Tait from ABC 666 as she talks to three shortlisted authors and judge Richard Neville at an evening to celebrate Australian writing.  

Thursday 6 June, 6 pm
$5 ACT Writers Centre members / Friends of the NLA, $10 others
(includes refreshments & book signing)
Bookings essential: 02 6262 9191 or

In association with The Trust Company as Trustee of the Miles Franklin Literary Award, the Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund, as supporters of the 2013 Award, the National Library Australia and the ACT Writers Centre.

More information about this event available from

ACT Writers Centre