Save the date! Announcing the final webinars in The Summer Sessions

Dear Colleagues

Libraries Australia: The Summer Sessions Practitioner Series announced!

The Summer Sessions will close with two webinars presented by Terry Reese (Creator of MarcEdit, Head of Digital Initiatives, The Ohio State University Libraries). Aimed at data management practitioners, these sessions will give you some tools, tips and techniques to support your data maintenance activities – for local data quality improvement and to ensure that your library’s data is in the best shape possible before contributing to the Australian National Bibliographic Database (ANBD).

Friday 10 February
Be your own data mechanic: a general overview of MarcEdit as a data manipulation tool
11:00AM AWST(Perth)
12:30PM ACST (Darwin)
1:00PM AEST (Brisbane)
1:30PM ACDT(Adelaide)
2:00PM AEDT (Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney, Hobart)

Friday 24 February
Build your toolbox: In depth data manipulation with MarcEdit to prepare your data for the ANBD
11:00AM AWST(Perth)
12:30PM ACST (Darwin)
1:00PM AEST (Brisbane)
1:30PM ACDT(Adelaide)
2:00PM AEDT (Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney, Hobart)

Registrations will open in the New Year.

Regards
Nikki Darby
Assistant Director, Libraries Australia Member Services | National Collections Access Division | National Library of Australia

This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.