Meet the shortlist authors for this year’s Miles Franklin Literary Award, Frank Moorhouse, Tony Birch and Favel Parrett at the National Library of Australia on 29 May.

The event will celebrate the Miles Franklin, Australia’s oldest and most prestigious literary award, established by the author in 1954 to encourage Australian writers.

It has been organised by the Library in conjunction with Copyright Agency's Cultural Fund and will feature a discussion panel with the shortlist authors and a book signing.

Tuesday 29 May, 6pm.

National Library of Australia. Free.

Bookings: 02 6262 1271 or